Home > Authors >
Jeff VanderMeer


  » Annihilation (Southern Reach Trilogy #1)

  » Shriek: An Afterword (Ambergris #2)

  » Finch (Ambergris #3)

About This Author

Jeff VanderMeer's most recent fiction is the NYT-bestselling Southern Reach trilogy (Annihilation, Authority, and Acceptance), all released in 2014. The series has been acquired by publishers in 15 other countries and Paramount Pictures/Scott Rudin Productions have acquired the movie rights. His Wonderbook (Abrams Image), the world's first fully illustrated, full-color creative writing guide, won the BSFA Award for best nonfiction and has been nominated for a Hugo Award and a Locus Award. A three-time World Fantasy Award winner and 13-time nominee, VanderMeer has been a finalist for the Nebula, Philip K. Dick, and Shirley Jackson Awards, among others.

Previous: Jamie Grey Next: Jen McLaughlin